top of page

Dream Job

Updated: Mar 13, 2020

I came across the Financial Diet a long time ago but they are still very relevant today. I think I like them because they are very frank about money. Chelsea Fagan started off as a small-time journalist but now runs her own production company. With students going off to their futures next year it has made me think of careers and jobs so that is where this lesson will start. They even have a series about Careers.


My own resume was cringe-worthy as some of the things they mention in the different videos. I still don't know how I got my first job except that they might have been desperate (I also don't make very good first impressions so I was really starting on a back foot with a bad resume)


So the first step is to first figure out what you like or enjoy and then research the jobs in those interest areas.


There are so many jobs out there that we aren't even aware are a thing so that is why it is so important to start with your passion.



You can use the templates on Word to create a resume or be interesting and do a video for your resume. Record your journey to figuring out what you are going to do with your life as there is a standard that goes with this.


 

Teacher's Notes


We use a lot of the careers hack units when we do this one in class but it isn't too difficult to do your own tasks for these standards.

US 4251

US 4252

US 4253

bottom of page